Term Dates

DCC Term Dates and School Holidays up until July 2020

Term Dates 2017-18

• 4 September 2017 – 20 October 2017
• 30 October 2017 − 19 December 2017
• 2 January 2018 − 16 February 2018
• 26 February 2017 − 23 March 2018
• 9 April 2018 − 25 May 2018
• 4 June 2018 – 20 July 2018

INSET days 2017-18
Monday 4th Sept 2017
Monday 30th Oct 2017
Monday 18th Dec 2017
Tuesday 19th Dec 2017
One further day to be arranged

Diary dates 2017-18

Monday 4 September – INSET Day – school closed to pupils
Tuesday 5 September – School reopens for Autumn Term 1
Wednesday 13 September – Clay Cross and District choir rehearsal @ Ashover Primary 1.30pm
Tuesday 12 September – Dodgeball Club commences KS2 for five weeks.
Wednesday 20 September – Clay Cross and District choir rehearsal at Pilsley Parkhouse Primary.
Friday 22 September – KS2 swimming commences
Monday 25 September – NSPCC ‘Stay Safe’ assembly am and Y5Y6 workshop pm.
Wednesday 27 September – Clay Cross and District choir rehearsal at Tupton Hall 9.15-12.00pm.
Wednesday 4 October – Clay Cross and District choir rehearsal at Tupton Hall 9.15am-12.00pm
Thursday 5 October am School photographs ‘Leading Imagery’. HARVEST FESTIVAL SERVICE – 2.00pm – School Hall.
Wednesday 11 October – Clay Cross and District choir rehearsal at Tupton Hall 9.15- 12.00pm.
Parent consultation Evening
Wednesday 18 October – Clay Cross and District choir dress rehearsal at Winding Wheel 9.30am- 2.30pm
Thursday 19 October – Clay Cross and District choir PERFORMANCE at Winding Wheel – 7.00pm
Friday 20 October – Last day of term 1
Monday 30 October – INSET Day – school closed to pupils
Tuesday 31 October – School reopens for Autumn Term 2 pm: Fire Safety workshops for all year groups
Tuesday 7 November – KS2 Qualitas DANCE After School club commences 3.30-4.30 pm for 5 weeks
Friday 17 November – Children in Need Day
Thursday 24 November – P4YP funded, KS2 Lazer Quest experience.
Thursday 7 December – ‘Tinsel and Tea-Towels’ 6.30 pm              
Monday 11 December – Enterprise Christmas Fayre 1.45-3.15pm Christmas Jumper Day
Tuesday 12 December – School Christmas Lunch
Wednesday 13 December – Whole School Pantomime visit, Mansfield Palace Theatre ‘Jack and the Beanstalk’
Thursday 14 December – School Christmas Party pm
Friday 15 December – Last day of Term 2
Monday 18 December INSET
Tuesday 19 December INSET

Tuesday 2 January – School reopens for Spring Term 3
Friday 16 February – End of term 3

Monday 26 February – School reopens for Spring Term 4
Thursday 22 March 9.30am:Easter Service
Friday 23 March – School closes for Easter
Monday 9 April – School reopens for Summer Term 5
Monday 7 May – School closed for May Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 10 May. POSSIBLE Polling Day – School closed for children.Not yet confirmed.
Monday 14 to Thursday 17 May – KS2 SATs Week
Friday 25 May – End of term 5
Monday 4 June – School reopens for Summer Term 6
Wednesday 4 July to Friday 6 July -Lea Green Residential Y4Y5Y6
Friday 20 July – Leavers’ Service and End of Term 6